Cover images of the ten 2024 Open Access Book Award finalists overlaid with teal and the prize logo

Thursday, May 2, 2024 | 5:00 PM EDT

The American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2024 ACLS Open Access Book Prizes and Arcadia Open Access Publishing Awards. The finalists, five history titles and five multimodal works, were selected by a distinguished panel of scholars, librarians, digital humanities experts, and accessibility specialists. Supported by Arcadia, these prizes recognize and reward the authors and publishers of exceptional, innovative, and open humanities books published from 2017 to 2022.

The prizes, among the largest for scholarly books, will be presented at the ACLS Annual Meeting. The event will also be livestreamed.

Please register below to attend virtually.

Join the livestream
Watch Now

The five finalists in the history category are:

The five finalists in the multimodal, born-digital category are:

Related News & Events